Matthew Andrae - Sweet Celine



"Written for my 4-month-old baby Celine"


The very second I could see you,
I knew what I would have to do
I'd have to leave my cosy island
have to leave my solitude

so I set out on the water
past the safety of my land
past my closely guarded borders
reaching out to touch your hand
 
now we walk this road together
hoping nothing dare comes between
and I pray we stay forever
Matthew James and Sweet Celine

now it seems a distant feeling
how I felt to be alone
how I laugh in pure amazement
how you came to lead me home

now I know you love your mommy
and you know I love her too
and without her we ain't nothing
but I wrote this song for you


Helt jävla W-O-N-D-E-R-B-A-R :')

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0